Spirit of ACHPER Award - The Janet Harper Award

‘Spirit of ACHPER –The Janet Harper Award’ is in recognition of a true champion of ACHPER. This award, first presented in 2016, is in memory of our dear ACHPER friend and dedicated PE Week Chairperson for 18 years, Janet Harper, who sadly passed away from Cancer in 2016.  Janet, an ACHPER Fellow was a major contributor to ACHPER’s vision, mission and objectives through a significant number of areas since 1992. She encouraged people to join ACHPER, attend conferences and was always recognised at the annual PE Week dinner. Janet was always so passionate about young children, ACHPER, PE Week and her colleagues.  

To recognise her contribution to ACHPER, The ACHPER SA Board developed the Spirit of ACHPER- Janet Harper award recognising someone who has contributed to ACHPER professionally, encouraged others to engage and promoted the role of ACHPER.


Previous Award Recipients

2016 | George Evreniadis 

2017 | Craig Fosdike  

2018 | Mike George

2019 | Kylie Newbold

2020 | Craig Johncock

2021 | George Evreniadis 

2022 | Rick Baldock

2023 | Brad Snell

Janet Harper