ACHPER (SA) Honour Board

ACHPER (SA) values the significant efforts of our volunteers who have contributed to our organisation. Click below to check out all of our valued ACHPER (SA) Life Members and Fellows who have been recognised with the most significant awards available to our members and many continue to contribute to ACHPER (SA). We would not be the vibrant organisation we are today, without their enthusiastic efforts.

Congratulations two new ACHPER Fellows: At the recent ACHPER National Annual General Meeting in Brisbane, 19 May 2019, two dedicated members of ACHPER in South Australia, Mike George and Craig Johncock were awarded the national honour of ACHPER Fellow. We are delighted to announce these awards which acknowledge the significance of Mike and Craig's contribution to ACHPER activities, leading the strategic purpose of ACHPER and celebrating their involvement wiht ACHPER SA with energy and commitment for more than 8 years.

They have been influential, hard-working and supportive of colleagues in their workplace and within ACHPER's committees, projects and/or events. Well done to Mike and Craig, we thank you for your contributions and congratulate you on the national honour of ACHPER Fellow. Click here to see the citations for Mike George and Craig Johncock

To view citations for individual ACHPER (SA) Life Members, CLICK HERE

To view citations for individual ACHPER (SA) Fellows, CLICK HERE

Life Members



Albert Simpson 1970 (dec)

Bert F G Apps (National) (dec)

Wayne Coonan 1981

Elizabeth Barwell 1971 (dec)

Howard Mutton (National) (dec)

John Halbert 1981

Bert F G Apps 1972 (dec)

Wayne Coonan

Robert Paddick 1981 (dec)

Howard Mutton 1981 (dec)

Barry Stanton (National)

Dr Graham Dodd 1981

Barry Stanton 1988

John Daly (dec)

Barry Stanton 1981

Dr Graham Dodd 1998

John Millar

Dr John Daly 1981 (dec)

Norma Jenner 2004 (dec)

Dennis Home

John Millar 1981

Rick Baldock 2006

Rob Chaplain

Charles Brooks 1982 (dec)

Russell Brown 2006

Andy Miller

Bob Smith 1982

Dr Shane Pill 2013 Rod Martin

Dr Basil Hetzel 1982 (dec)

Iain Benson Elizabeth Barwell 1984 (dec)

Jenny McCormick Albert Simpson 1984 (dec)


Gary Crilley (dec)

Dr Gary Howat 1989

Russell Brown

Rick Baldock 1992


Rick Baldock Julie Taylor 1992


Darren Adamson

Norma Jenner 1992 (dec)


Shane Pill (State)

Jeff Emmel 1994


Shane Pill (National)

Andrew Miller 1994


Mike George

Russell Brown 1994


Craig Fosdike/Craig Johncock (Joint)

Jill Grove 2004


Janet Harper 2004 (dec)


Carol Sharpe 2005


George Evreniadis 2005


Shane Pill 2007


Craig Fosdike 2009


Toby Priest 2012


Mike George 2019


Craig Johncock 2019